Wedding Officiant

 Severn, Maryland

443-618-7143

location-icon phone-icon

Memorable Moments

Reviews

Veronica Vasquez         5/5 Stars

August 20, 2014

 

Super amable y paciente la recomiendo mucho ademas nos ayudo con nuestros votos gracias por hacer especial nuestra boda marjorie !

Donald F.       5/5 Stars

November 2, 2014

 

We needed a bilingual wedding officiant for our same-sex wedding in downtown DC and Marjorie promptly introduced herself and offered up her services. Marjorie asked us to complete a couples questionnaire and after reviewing our responses, some email exchanges and a phone call, she presented us with a wonderfully poetic wedding ceremony draft. We only made minor changes because it was really perfect. If we had wanted to draft our own ceremony that would have been acceptable as well. Everyone at the wedding commented afterwards about how beautiful the ceremony was and what an excellent job Marjorie did as officiant. Though it was a bilingual ceremony, she didn't do a 1-for-1 translation of each passage. Rather, she weaved between both languages repeating only certain key parts. The result was a wholly original ceremony for both audiences that flowed beautifully. She is a 5-star officiant in either language.

 

 

 

Melissa Mudd      5/5 Stars

December 12, 2014

 

Absolutely loved working with Marjorie! We were only able to meet twice; once at rehearsal and then again on the day of. She is very nice, flexible, punctual, and caring. She makes sure you get what you want for the ceremony by giving recommendations and letting you customize it the way you want. She doesn't rush through the ceremony and makes eye contact with you and the guests. I wish her all the best! Thank you!

 

 

Amy Bess-Graves.       5/5 Stars

October 29, 2014

 

Marjorie was my officiant this past Saturday. When we contacted Marjorie, she arranged to meet us right away. She took her time getting to know us and took notes down and got right back to us with a draft of the written ceremony. She was punctual and professional. Several of our guests commented on what a unique and meaningful ceremony we had. I would highly recommend her!

 

 

Tel: 443-618-7143       Email: marjorie@memorablemomentsmarjorie.com

Bethany L.         5/5 Stars

October 29, 2014

 

I had my reservations about finding an officiant for our wedding online, but was beyond impressed and pleased while working with Marjorie. She is experienced, thoughtful, thorough and provided an excellent sense of direction while navigating all the unexpected questions I had in trying to organize our wedding ceremony. She made the entire thing smooth and easy. She provided unique and personally crafted vows/readings that were tailored for us, and I couldn't of asked for anything better. I had so many guests complimenting how perfect our vows were, how intimate the ceremony was, and how wonderful and professional they thought Marjorie was. If you are looking for someone you can rely on and check the "officiant" off of your ever increasing wedding "to-do" list you would be doing yourself and your future spouse a favor by selecting her!

 

 

Kellyn Lennon        5/5 Stars

November 11, 2014

 

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience working with Marjorie. She was friendly, professional and very helpful. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. She truly captured the special connection shared between my husband and I and it shined through her words. Thank you Marjorie for making our day so special!

 

 

Kim Beahm     5/5 Stars

January 4, 2014

 

I can't say enough about how wonderful Marjorie was and the service she provided for our wedding. Her attention to detail was impeccable, as well as her personalizing every aspect of the ceremony to fit US. She is beyond helpful, caring, and warm. We could not be any happier with her or how seemless she made everything work.

 

 

 

 

Kathryn L.      5/5 Stars

January 11, 2014

 

My husband and I were extremely pleased with Marjorie's work. She is a kind and articulate officiant who delivered a beautiful message that captured the relationship between my husband and I. She is very easy to work with and I highly recommend her services to any couple looking for an inclusive ceremony.

 

 

 

 

Amber Fifer    5/5 Stars

April 8, 2014

 

Marjorie officiated mine and my husband's wedding ceremony last July. I have to say that it was everything I could have imagined. She was very personable, professional, and made our special day about us, and us only. She made us feel comfortable, brought humor to the ceremony (which very much suited my husband and I), and she truly cared. It wasn't just a job to her. Throughout the ceremony Marjorie was very well spoken, didn't talk too fast or too slow and was enthusiastic. My husband and I were very pleased with her services, and would highly recommend her to anyone we know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kami Barth    5/5 Stars

March 28, 2014

 

We were married March 15, 2014 and Marjorie officiated our ceremony. Let me first start out by saying, I could not have asked for a more personable or heartfelt ceremony as what we received. Everyone one of our wedding guests commented on her amazing job and how it was the BEST ceremony they have ever been to. It was not a "cookie cutter" type of ceremony and she put countless hours into personalizing our ceremony to make it fit us, our two girls, and even our families. I am so glad we purchased a video of our wedding and I can not wait to watch the ceremony over again and really listen to everything she was saying as I was so caught up in the emotions of the day! Marjorie is very professional, reliable, and prompt. You will not be disappointed at all. Not only will she take care of your ceremony, so you have one less worry, but after your wedding you will have a friend for life! If anyone would like to contact me for further information, please do.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patricia Pruss     5/5 Stars

June 11, 2014

 

Marjorie was an officiant for a family memorial service. She worked with us to prepare the order and content of the service and her recommendations were right on target. Her delivery was excellent and we and our family & friends gathered to say a final farewell were pleased with a service that was honoring to our wishes and our loved one's.